Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals | IPL Team Full Details, Squad 2019

Cricket Fans Arena

Delhi Capitals (DC) started their Indian Premier League journey by the name Delhi Daredevils, which changed to Delhi Capitals in later 2018. Delhi represents the capital city of India. DC was founded in 2008, the franchise owned by the GMR Group and JSW group.

Have you picked your IPL slogan for Delhi Capitals?

In 2008, Delhi was sold to GMR Group for $84 million. In March 2018, GMR Group sold their 50% stake in Delhi Daredevils to JSW Group for $77 million. Delhi never appeared in IPL finals and was appeared in playoff thrice in 2008, 2009 and 2012.

Now in 2019, Delhi is well-known for the young talents that flooded in that franchise. Saurav Ganguly and former Australian cricketer Ricky Ponting shaping the young talents in the franchise.

Get to Know Other IPL Teams as Well:

Delhi Capitals Full Details

Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals. © Delhi Capitals
CityDelhi, India
Home GroundFeroz Shah Kotla Ground, New Delhi
Secondary Home
Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh
International Cricket Stadium, Raipur
OwnerParth Jindal (JSW Group),
Kiran Kumar Grandhi (GMR Group)
CoachRicky Ponting
CaptainShreyas Iyer
Jersey ColorBlue and Red
Indian Premier League
CLT20 WinsN/A
IPL SloganKhelo Front Foot Pe
Munday Dilli Ke
Dhuandaar Dilli
This Is New Delhi
Check more IPL Slogans here.
Official Website

Delhi Capitals Squad 2019

BatsmanColin Ingram
Manjot Kalra
Prithvi Shaw
Sherfane Rutherford
Shikhar Dhawan
Shreyas Iyer (C)
Wicket-KeeperAnkush Bains
Rishabh Pant
All-RounderAxar Patel
Chris Morris
Colin Munro
Hanuma Vihari
Jalaj Saxena
Keemo Paul
Rahul Tewatia
BowlerAmit Mishra
Avesh Khan
Bandaru Ayyappa
Harshal Patel
Ishant Sharma
Kagiso Rabada
Nathu Singh
Sandeep Lamichhane
Trent Boult

DC Management Staff

CoachRicky Ponting
AdvisorSourav Ganguly
Assistant CoachMohammad Kaif
PhysiotherapistSumeshen Moodley
Talent ScoutsPravin Amre
Assistant PhysiotherapistDhananjay Kaushik
Fast Bowling CoachJames Hopes
Spin Bowling CoachSamuel Badree