BCCI annual Award

Complete list of BCCI annual Award (Naman) Winners

Cricket Motivation News

The BCCI annual award (Naman) recognizes and honors the top performers in domestic and international cricketers across all age groups. This award ceremony (for last two-years, 2016-17 & 2017-18) will be held in Bangalore, 12th of June. The winners will be presented with a Trophy and cash prize at a function.

Board of Members' voice:

Mr. Vinod Rai, Chairman, CoA, said, “I congratulate all the winners of the BCCI Annual Awards. The last two years have been fabulous for Indian Cricket with both the men and women’s teams doing very well. We are proud of their achievements and this is our small way of acknowledging their on-field efforts.”

Ms. Diana Edulji, member CoA, said, “This year we will be presenting awards for the past two seasons and it is going to be a big occasion ahead of the historic Test against Afghanistan. For the first time, an award category for the best International Cricketer (Woman) has been introduced and it is a step in the right direction.”

BCCI Acting President, Mr. CK Khanna said, “The BCCI Annual Awards is an occasion where former greats of the game, the present generation and the stars of tomorrow come under one roof. For BCCI, it is an opportunity to show its gratitude towards cricketers who enrich this game with their skills and hard work.”

Mr. Rahul Johri, CEO, BCCI said, “Every year we have champion players delivering champion performances. Awards help boost a player's confidence and we only hope that we get more noteworthy performances in the season to follow.”

BCCI annual Award winners list:

List of BCCI annual award winners for the 2016-17 season:

List of BCCI annual award winners for the 2017-18 season:

Read Here: Virat Kohli set to receive Polly Umrigar Award for the fifth time.