Chennai Super Kings boys atrocities

Chennai Super Kings | IPL Team Full Details, Squad 2019

Cricket Fans Arena

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is one of the predominant Indian Premier League (IPL) Cricket franchise based in Chennai, Tamilnadu, India. Founded in 2008, the team hold the highest number of win percentage (61.56) compared to any other IPL teams. They also hold the record of most appearance team in the IPL playoffs (nine), and in the final (seven).

Have you picked your slogan for Super Kings?

The team was banned for two years (2016, 2017), along with Rajasthan Royals after they found guilty for the involvement in illegal Match-fixing and betting scandal. CSK returned in 2018, winning their Championship in the comeback season. Totally registering three times Champions in the Indian Premier League and equalling the number of times Champions with Mumbai Indians.

In 2008, Chennai Super Kings franchise was sold to the India Cements Ltd, for $91 million, making the fourth expensive franchise after Mumbai, Bangalore, and Hyderabad. In 2018, the brand value was estimated at $65 million making them the most expensive brand among IPL franchise.

Get to Know Other IPL Teams as Well:

Chennai Super Kings Full Details

Chennai Super Kings to finals
Image Source: © Chennai Super Kings
CityChennai, Tamilnadu
Home GroundM.A. Chidambaram Stadium
Second Home
Maharastra Cricket Association Stadium,
OwnerChennai Super Kings Pvt Ltd,
N. Srinivasan
CoachStephen Fleming
CaptainMahendra Singh Dhoni
Jersey ColorsYellow and Blue
Indian Premier
League Wins
2010, 2011, 2018
CLT20 Wins2010, 2014
IPL SloganChennai Super Kingsku Whistle Podu,
Yellove Again,
Check more IPL Slogans here.
Official Website

Chennai Super Kings Squad 2019

BatsmanSuresh Raina
Francois Du Plessis
Ambati Rayudu
Murali Vijay
Sam Billings
Dhruv Shorey
Ruturaj Gaikwad
Wicket-KeeperMahendra Singh Dhoni (C)
Jagadeesan N
All-RounderDwayne Bravo
Ravindra Jadeja
Shane Watson
Kedar Jadhav
Karn Sharma
David Willey
Mitchell Santner
Chaitanya Bishnoi
BowlerHarbhajan Singh
Imran Tahir
Deepak Chahar
Shardul Thakur
Mohit Sharma
Lungisani Ngidi
KM Asif
Monu Kumar

CSK Management Staff

Head CoachStephen Fleming
Batting CoachMichael Hussey
Bowling CoachLakshmipathy Balaji
Bowling ConsultantEric Simons
PhysiotherapistTommy Simsek
TrainerGregory King
Team ManagerR Russell
Performance AnalystLakshmi Narayanan
Team DoctorMadhu
Logistics ManagerSanjay Natarajan